Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Honeysuckle

Posted by Phoenix Woman on May 31, 2007

Because we all need a little honeysuckle in the spring.  Or any time. 

[UPDATE:  I'm told that this flower is more properly known as "columbine", but that "honeysuckle" is another name for it.  Whatever it is, it's pretty.]

5 Responses to “Honeysuckle”

  1. joel hanes said

    but that looks like columbine to me

  2. MEC said

    Yep. The flowers are columbine. But that’s okay, because I love columbine.

  3. Ah, I was told it was honeysuckle because of the little honey-like packets it has.

  4. anon said

    Yeah, I was going to say, that don’t look like what I call honeysuckle :-)

  5. stephanie said

    Aquilegia Canadensis is the plant in the picture. Common names are honeysuckle, wild columbine, meeting-houses.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
