Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Thank you, Keith!

Posted by Charles II on February 28, 2013

The Second Coming must be at hand. Someone has told the truth on FOX.

5 Responses to “Thank you, Keith!”

  1. MinnPost’s Glean had Powerliner Scott Johnson’s response:

    // You know that any Keith Ellison appearance, especially one on FoxNews, will re-ignite the wrath of Scott Johnson at Power Line. After Ellison’s face-off with Sean Hannity, Johnson writes: “Minnesota Fifth District Congressman Keith Ellison is a piece of work. He is a former member of the Nation of Islam who first ran for office as a Democrat in 1998 under the NOI name Keith Ellison-Muhammad. Sad but true. He’s a little bit hustler, a little bit thug, and a lot of Marxist claptrap wrapped with an Islamic overlay. Which branch of Islam is it that squares with equal rights for women, gay marriage, abortion on demand and the rest of the Democratic agenda? Perhaps some day an enterprising journalist will inquire politely of Rep. Ellison and get the scoop. I’ve never figured out quite how the pieces fit together, but I’ve done my best to nail his act in the Weekly Standard profile ‘Louis Farrakhan’s first congressman’ and the related Power Line backgrounder ‘Keith Ellison for dummies.’ //

    I was surprised when they published my response to Johnson:

    // I know you guys are really sensitive to civility issues

    But how am I violating your policies if I point out that Scott Johnson is “a little bit hustler, a little bit thug, and a lot of Wall Street claptrap wrapped with a Zionist overlay”?

    When newsmakers are not civil, how does democracy benefit from your Bowdlerizing the comments? //

    I think accusing them of Bowlderlization may have gotten this published, but it took at least two hours for them to publish my comment.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
