Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Friday Cat Blogging

Posted by MEC on September 6, 2013

I was in the midst of changing the sheets. Instead of parking himself on the mattress so I couldn’t put the sheets back on, he parked himself on the coverlet laid aside on the dresser.

Friday Cat Blogging

4 Responses to “Friday Cat Blogging”

  1. Stormcrow said

    Complete coincidence, I’m sure. LOL.

    You will have to pick me up, before you can finish that.

    • MEC said

      More like, “You will have to wait until I move on, before you can finish that.” He doesn’t like being picked up.

      • Stormcrow said

        Ah, I should have guessed.

        Older cat.

        The older they get, the more convinced they become that humans are dangerously and hopelessly clumsy. Walking talking accidents just waiting to happen, who also outmass them by a multiple of 10-20.

        Graymouse doesn’t really relax in my vicinity, until my shoes are off.

      • Also, Older Cat likes to lie on soft things that have support underneath. Dressers with coverlets on top fill that bill.

        Solution: Cover every flat surface he can still reach in something like a duvet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
