Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Friday Cat Blogging

Posted by MEC on September 27, 2013

Friday Cat Blogging

8 Responses to “Friday Cat Blogging”

  1. Charles II said

    Caption: Pensées

  2. Stormcrow said

    When they’re really happy, they look like they’re about 4 months old, don’t they?

  3. Awwww!

  4. Stormcrow said

    When I see a picture of Alex when he’s zonked, the first thing I notice are the outsize paws.

    OTOH, the first thing I notice when Graymouse is sprawled out across the hallway carpet, is how goddamn lucky it is for the world in general that he isn’t about 10 times bigger.

    His canines are so outsized that I sometimes wonder if his genome doesn’t represent a transition between more or less “normal” cats, and cat-sized machairodonts.

    And the profile of his head and jaw fairly screams “cold-blooded killer”.

    This, in a cat who hides out whenever somebody sneezes, two houses away. LOL

    • MEC said

      I expected Alex to be a much bigger cat (he’s about 10 pounds, and smaller than Lightfoot was at the same weight), because when he was a half-grown kitten his paws were enormous. But he decided he didn’t need to be any bigger than he is, I guess.

      • Whenever I’m not sure if a cat I’m viewing is boy or girl, I look at the paws. Boy cats nearly always have huge paws. Sometimes the rest of them is huge, too. See also: Socks.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
