Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Announcing the Mercury Rising Thinking Blog Awardees!

Posted by Charles II on June 26, 2007

Thanks to Freckles Cassie for bringing the Thinking Blogger Awards to out attention and apologies to DDay for not picking up sooner on his mention in April of these awards (this kinds of chain-linking is used by the commercially nefarious to boost Technorati rankings for marketing sites, but the virtuous can use it to boost the rankings of small and excellent blogs).  

Drum roll please…

Mercury Rising unanimously awards the Thinking Blogger Award to:

in the category of Personal and Life, the final award goes to…

And to think we knew them before they were famous. 

___________________________________

Congratulations, you won a !

Should you choose to participate, please make sure you pass this list of rules to the blogs you are tagging. I thought it would be appropriate to include them with the meme.

The participation rules are simple:

1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote (here is an alternative silver version if gold doesn’t fit your blog).

14 Responses to “Announcing the Mercury Rising Thinking Blog Awardees!”

  1. Ummm. Freckles CASSIE . Not Cassidy. But thanks. :)

  2. Charles said

    Oh, lord.

    Consider it changed, Cassie.

  3. Thank you!

    And congrats!

  4. Woo-hoo!

    Thanks to Charles and FC for figuring all of this stuff out while I try to install Unix to my Etch-a-Sketch.

  5. gracias!

  6. De nada. :-)

  7. shrimplate said

    Who, me?

    To show you my gratitude I’d like to send you all a home-made cheesecake.

    I very much respect you folks and I admire to serious blogging that you do. Your recognition means a lot to me. Thanks.

  8. Charles said

    Oh, man. I gained a pound just looking at that cheesecake.

  9. MEC said

    ::whimper:: You can have the raspberries and blueberries, Charles. I’ll happily save you from gaining weight from that cheesecake!

  10. Charles said

    All yours, MEC, as long as you take the photopound too.

  11. Mmmmm! Cheesecake!

  12. BrunoG said

    Award totally undeserved, but thanks to the three of you! I’ve been slowing down my blogging a little bit – you may have noticed – because it’s summer in Europe and as you know, Europeans do tend to take longer vacations, or several short ones (I’m in the latter category). But it will get back to speed soon. :-) Happy summer, BrunoG

  13. Charles said

    I’ll look forward to your renewed posting, Bruno.

  14. Me too!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.