Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Friday Cat Blogging

Posted by MEC on April 11, 2008

Alexander thinks we’ve been taking life too seriously lately.

Alexander tummyrub

7 Responses to “Friday Cat Blogging”

  1. Stormcrow said

    Could be.

    But some cats take their snoozing very seriously indeed.

    One of mine, who died about a year ago at the ripe old age of 20+, put more concentrated attention into sleeping than I think I used while prepping for the unmitigated obscenity that was my grad school’s idea of preliminary exams.

  2. Charles II said

    I can almost hear him doing a Joni Mitchell imitation, “I’ve looked at life from both sides now…”

  3. MEC said

    Charles, Alex would probably say life looks better upside-down.

  4. Janie B. said

    What a lovely, fuzzy boy!

  5. For those of you wanting a change of pace from sometimes-insufferable cats, here’s my Friday SCATblogging.

  6. Belly rubs!

  7. Rahel said

    Oh… must skritch! Must rub that fuzzy tummy!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.