Mercury Rising 鳯女

Politics, life, and other things that matter

Single-Payer Is on the Table

Posted by MEC on November 26, 2008

The Honorable John Conyers (D-MI) has a web site for H.R. 676, the bill he’s introduced for for universal, single-payer health care.

6 Responses to “Single-Payer Is on the Table”

  1. Charles II said

    I’ll have a double helping and some pie-in-the-sky, please. :-)

  2. I really hope this has a chance. All the other things I’ve read about healthcare reform seem like reaarranging the deck chairs on the Titanic. I’ve had periods where I’ve been uninsured, and have far too many friends that currently are. Even with my insurance, there seems to be a lot of room for improvement. I hope single payer is a way to spend a greater portion of our healthcare dollars on actual care rather than administration.

  3. […] closing:  things are tough all over (the world); a bill proposing single payer health care (true universal medicare for all, not mandatory health care) has been introduced; and Stupid CEO […]

  4. […] Mercury Rising […]

  5. Thanks for this, MEC! This sounds like something we should be pushing. Rep. Conyers might like the help.

  6. MEC said

    For starters, we can nudge our own Congresscritters to co-sponsor the bill.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.